Buffalo Cauliflower

I’m back in the U.S. and I’m going to try to keep up with more posts now that I am back! First on my list is these little babies. Buffalo Cauliflower… before you go judging this dish give it a chance! I think it is absolutely delicious. It satisfies my weird cravings for buffalo chicken wings even though I have been a vegetarian for years. My boyfriend also loves them even though he has been known to scarf down plates of buffalo wings. These are delicious, and much healthier than the deep fried chicken wingsΒ slathered in oil. The original recipe is from Persnickety Plates. I wanted to make these gluten-free, so I actually replaced the regular flour in the original recipe with chickpea flour. The chickpea flour gave the batter a wonderful, smooth, consistency and they tasted delicious. You can find chickpea flour at most health food stores and in the baking aisle of some grocery stores (Wegmans!) I have also made them with regular flour and they were just as delicious! Enjoy your Friday night by popping some of these in the oven, they are fantastic with beer!

BuffaloCauliflowerSorry the pictures do not do this recipe justice. I will just have to make it again and retake them. But these are seriously so good that they get scarfed up too quickly to take any decent pictures. Eh, whatever. Here we go!Buffalo

This is a fantastic dish to serve as an appetizer. It is a much healthier version of the popular chicken wing. And although you won’t be fooling anyone…no it doesn’t taste like chicken. These are still surprisingly delicious! Even cauliflower skeptics will enjoy them!
CauliflowerI did a poor job at coating these evenly. When I took this picture I used the dip tactic instead of the..throw-it-all-in-a-bowl-and-toss-it tactic. So they didn’t come out to even. Still tasted great, there was just some cauliflower stem exposed. Either way they still turn out great. Enjoy!

 

One thought on “Buffalo Cauliflower

Leave a Reply

