Ooey Gooey Fudge Bars

Nom nom nom…This recipe is amazing! I crave chocolate pretty much 24/7, but I try not to just munch away on it all day long, and it’s really hard when stores come out with the cute little mini chocolates to give away on Halloween, I mean, how can I resist! Well…this recipe satisfies those chocolate cravings in a healthy and scrumptious way! I first saw this recipe on Nutritionistinthekitch.comΒ . Christal calls them healthy “Eatmore” fudge bars. I’m not too sure what an Eatmore bar is, but either way I’m in love with these. They are gooey, rich, fudgy, and delicious. I didn’t make too many changes to her recipe and the original can be found here!

Let’s get started!

Ooey GOoey fudge bars

Cover dates with warm water, allow to soak for at least 30 minutes. Drain and blend dates, almonds, walnuts, and 1/4 cup cocoa powder in a food processor (I used my Ninja). Press mixture into a 8Γ—8 baking pan. Β Mix together bananas, nut butter, honey, almond milk, vanilla, and other 1/4 cup cocoa powder in the food processor until well blended. Spread mixture over bottom layer until evenly distributed. Place in freezer for half an hour. Cut into squares. Enjoy!!

Chocolate

You must store any uneaten bars in the freezer or they will become a bit too mushy! If you would like the bars sweeter add more honey, or even stevia extract! The perfect cure for a chocolate craving!

What’s your favorite chocolate treat?!

Leave a Reply

