What I Ate Wednesday, Number 3!

Yay! I’m starting to feel like What I Ate Wednesdays are giant picnics, and I love it! I am inspired by new recipes that I want to try, and tips too! Thanks PeasandCrayons! MY WIAW is actually a what I ate…yesterday. ( I need to start being more creative with these). In theme with sensible snacking month I tried to replace my snacks with healthy alternatives to what I usually munch on.

WIAW3

A. BREAKFAST! Whole wheat english muffins with homemade peanut butter, and a kiwi. Does anyone have a recipe for homemade english muffins?
B. LUNCH! Wegman’s veggie sushi, yum!
C. SNACK! Peanuts. obviously. I passed on the chips and dip and dug into some shelled peanuts instead.
D. DINNER! Hand-picked asparagus, and a buffalo “chicken” wrap. I used some of the buffalo roasted chickpeas from the other day and mixed it with some extra buffalo sauce, a tiny bit of ranch dressing, banana peppers, mozzarella cheese, and spinach from the garden. SO. Good.
E. DESSERT! My new addiction is graham crackers smeared with more homemade peanut butter (holy cow was I craving peanuts or what, I just noticed). It tastes just like a nutter butter from when I was a little kid. This isn’t the healthiest snack, but it is much better than most desserts. I want to make my own graham crackers so that I am aware of the ingredients included in them, and make them a bit healthier than the store bought version.

In honor of the sensible snacking theme, here are some of my favorite homemade snacks:
P1090236

FroYo!
P1090890

Crispy Buffalo Chickpeas
P1090869
Trail Mix Cookies!

HoneyNuts

Honey Roasted Peanuts!

And if you are planning a road trip this summer here are some great ideas for healthy snacks to bring on the road!

Have a great wednesday everyone! I can’t wait to see what everyone is munching on. If you have any english muffin, or graham cracker recipes, that would be fantastic! Stay tuned for buffalo-style hummus and a spaghetti squash recipe!

2 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday, Number 3!

Leave a Reply

