What I Ate Wednesday!! (The Second One)

There are so many people joining the WIAW party, it’s so groovy! (Yes, I just said groovy). If you missed my First WIAW, you can find out more info about it, and what the host, Jenn, has to say!

Now for the goods. This is what I ate yesterday, I am feeling quite under the weather (where did that saying even come from) So I really didn’t eat as much as I should of, and I drank so. much. tea. Hopefully I’ll be all healthy again by tomorrow.

WIAW 2

BREAKFAST: The first tea/drink I had for breakfast is my go to drink whenever I’m feeling…well…crappy. It consists of:

– 1/2 teaspoon honey
-1/4 tsp cinnamon
-2 tbsp Braggs Organic Apple Cider Vinegar
Place all of these in a coffee cup then fill with  hot water. I also had an orange.

Apple cider vinegar is awesome…There are all sorts of health benefits! But it is quite a sour and acidic drink to swallow. This concoction balances the vinegar with honey!

LUNCH: A handful of some assorted nuts. And a lean green smoothie. Here is the recipe!

GreenSmoothie

I thought it tasted awesome, and I couldn’t really tell how much spinach was actually in it, but that could also be because I am all stuffed up and sickly, so my tastebuds aren’t working properly…no promises. I thought it was pretty good, lemme know what you think!

DINNER: The best meal yesterday, by far! A caprese panini from Macri’s. With fresh mozzarella, basil, and balsamic vinegar. SO. GOOD. And fresh picked asparagus…my boyfriend literally went to the field near our house and picked it. Yum!

Oh and this little guy…!

photo

Can’t wait to see what everyone else had 🙂 Happy hump day!!

Leave a Reply

