Buffalo Tofu “Wings”

Last weekend on the way to Washington, DC we stopped at The Bullfrog Brewery in Pennsylvania, and it was probably my favorite brewery that I have been to. I love frogs and let me tell ya, they were everywhere! This whole place was covered in frog pictures, statues, and figures. And their beer is pretty delicious too. I loved the rich, dark, chocolatey Dark Deeds.

bullfrog_taps_wtag(source)

While we were there I tried their Smoked Tofu Wings and they were pretty delicious. Then I saw how cheap tofu was in the grocery store the other day and I would try to make my own version of Buffalo tofu wings. This is also perfect because over the 4 years I was a vegetarian I always missed the flavor of buffalo wings, a random thing for a vegetarian to crave, but I did. I know these seem strange, but tofu “wings” are really really good. And my boyfriend even enjoyed them, he hasn’t really been a fan of tofu.

P1090209

I used 15 ounces of tofu for this recipe.
Buffalo Tofu Wings

P1090211P1090213

I decided to bake the tofu instead of fry it, but I’m sure it would just as good, or better fried. If you’re not a big fan of buffalo wing sauce these little tofu bites would be good with a variety of dipping sauces. Honey mustard, barbecue sauce, or ranch dressing would probably be pretty tasty too. I wanted to keep the buffalo “wing” thing going. You could also try to marinate them in a favorite sauce first and then bread and bake them. P1090217

One thought on “Buffalo Tofu “Wings”

  1. Pingback: Baked Buffalo Tofu Recipe - Busy Vegetarian Mom | Busy Vegetarian Mom

Leave a Reply

