…Speaking of Bacon.

Bacon_Historysource

We made the natural, uncured bacon with the plan of making BLTs. But I didn’t want to make the kind of BLT I had when I was a little kid, (and that was the last time I ate one). The white bread and ice burg lettuce needed an upgrade to go with this new kind of bacon! So…

The bread was updated with the Honey Oatmeal Bread Recipe.
The bacon was updated with the grassfed, natural, uncured bacon that was marinated overnight.
I used romain and spinach instead of ice burg lettuce.

I couldn’t decide what to use instead of mayonaise so I created a garlic greek yogurt spread.

1/4 cup plain greek yogurt
1 clove garlic minced
1 drip of honey
dash of salt

And I threw in an avocado just for something a little more extravagant. DELISH.

PicMonkey Collassge

Leave a Reply

