The (Wo)Man Maker Workout

Todays workout is pretty tricky, I was left tired and winded, and I’m sure my shoulders will be screaming at me tomorrow.

The so called “man maker” is a full body exercise. It is extremely beneficial for arm strength, leg strength, and cardio endurance. They also help improve balance and coordination. So naturally, they suck. If you don’t enjoy burpees, these are the angry evil step mother to burpees, but i love ’em! Give them a try, and let me know what you think…Here is an overview of this skill.
Image

This exercise is actually called the man maker, but I felt like the name should be changed, at least for this workout. Why can’t it be the woman maker? I’m sure an actual woman maker would be a lot more difficult, right?

So…The workout for today looks like this!

Image

I used 20 pound dumbbells, but any from 5-25 pounds would work best for this workout. This one is rough. Let me know what you think!

3 thoughts on “The (Wo)Man Maker Workout

  1. love, love, love this blog! you are doing an amazing job. Wow, everything is so wholesome and yummy. I will be watching for more of your food and fitness ideas. keep them coming….

    • Thank you so much Marianne! I’m so glad that you like it, so many of the recipes were from your help and contributions. I can’t wait to add more!

  2. Pingback: A Great Workout | Her Right Fit

Leave a Reply

